Executive Board Leadership Resources

National PTA

Virginia PTA

Fairfax County Council of PTAs (FCCPTA)

Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS)

Fairfax County School Board

The Fairfax County School Board is charged by the statutes of Virginia and the regulations of the Virginia Board of Education to provide and operate the public schools of Fairfax County. It is the function of the Board to set general school policy and, within the framework of Virginia Board of Education regulations, to establish guidelines that will ensure the proper administration of the county school program.

The twelve School Board members are elected for four-year terms; one member represents each of the County’s nine magisterial districts, and three members serve at large. A student representative, selected for a one-year term by the Student Advisory Council, sits with the Board at all public meetings and participates in discussions, but does not vote. You may email the School Board Members at: SchoolBoardMembers@fcps.edu.

Beech Tree Elementary School’s School Board Representatives include:

  • Chairman, At-Large – Ilryong Moon
  • Mason – Sandy Evans
  • Providence – Patty Reed